EEO Advisory Council Charge

The District has established an Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council to assist the District in implementing its EEO Plan. The Council will strive to include a diverse membership of individuals committed to equal employment opportunity, diversity, and inclusion. Efforts to maintain a diverse council membership will be documented to demonstrate the District’s ongoing commitment to recruit and include monitored groups on the Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Council. The Council may sponsor events, training, or other activities that promote equal employment opportunity, nondiscrimination, retention, and diversity.

2021 – 2022 Members


Ryan Byrne and Stormy Miller, Administrators/Co-Chairs
Tonya Hersch, Administrator, Interim Co-Chair

Faculty Members

Shaila Arbona, Faculty
Nicole Barnett, Faculty
Manjit Kang, Faculty

Classified Professionals

Teresa Brown, Classified Staff
Alexander Jones, Classified Staff


Vacant, Student Representative
Vacant, Student representative


Nekoda Harris, Equal Employment Opportunity Officer
Angela Olmanson, Program Administrator, Health Sciences
Holley Shafer, Director of Institutional Effectiveness